Radiography Awards 2014

Hosted by The Society & College of Radiographers and sponsored by Carestream the annual radiography awards took place last night. Awards were presented by Harpal Kumar, CEO of Cancer Research UK and Charlie McCaffrey MD of Carestream.

The evening took place in the House Of Commons which is thanked largely to the support of Baroness Llin Golding and started with a keynote from RIchard Evans and a follow on speech from president Karen Smith. 

Melanie Mazzei was named the UK Radiographer of the year and the UK Team of the Year went to a group of Cardiac CT Radiographers form Norfolk & Norwich University Hospitial. The regional winners were:

Radiographer of the Year

London: Krupali Patel
Yorkshire & North Trent: Gillian Roe
Eastern: Kathryn Bines
Scotland: Evelyn Neilson
Northern Ireland: Angela O'Neill
South East: Marianne Dabbs
Wales: Clare Beswick

Team of the Year

North West: Radiotherapy Team, The Christie at Oldham
Scotland: Diagnostic Radiography Team, Robert Gordon University
South East: Fluoroscopy Team, Portsmouth Hospitals Trust
Northern Ireland: Radiotherapy Patients Information Team, Belfast City Hospital
Yorkshire & North Trent: Reporting Radiographers, General X-Ray, Northern General Hospital
Midlands: Radiology Team, Stafford General Hospital
London: Plain Film Radiographers, King's College London
South West: MRI Radiographers, Derriford Hospital
Northern: Clinical Leads Team, The James Cook University Hospital

Our huge congratulations goes to all the winners and our thanks to the Society for inviting us.



Quick apply…


Please call me back…

Job saved to account. Visit your account
Please login or register to save jobs to your account
Please login or register to apply for jobs